Jul 5, 2017


To clear the extra rush and to ensure better convenience to the passengers, Western Railway has planned to extend the trips of two more special trains o­n existing timings, stoppages & composition as mentioned herewith and will be run as Special trains o­n Special fare.

·Train No. 04182/04181 Udhana - Jhansi (Weekly) Special train o­n Special Fare

(4 services) 

Train No. 04182 Udhana - Jhansi (Weekly) Special train will leave Udhana at 22:00 hrs o­n Thursday and will reach Jhansi station at 22:00 hrs the next day (Friday). This train will run o­n 6th July, 2017 & 13th July, 2017.

Similarly, Train No. 04181 Jhansi – Udhana (Weekly) Special train will leave Jhansi at 16:50 hrs o­n Wednesday and will reach Udhana at 14:10 hrs. the next day (Thursday). This train will run o­n 5thJuly 2017 & 12th July, 2017.

The train will halt at Surat, Vadodra, Godhra, Dahod, Ratlam, Nagda, Ujjain, Maksi, Shajapur, Bivavra Rajgarh, Ruthiyai, Guna, Shivpuri, Gwalior, Dabra and Datia stations in both directions.

The train will have AC 3 Tier, Sleeper Class and Second Class General Coaches. 

·Train No. 09458/09457 Gandhidham – Tirunelvelli (Weekly) Special Train o­n Special Fare [Via Vasai Road] (8 services) 

Train No. 09458 Gandhidham – Tirunelvelli Weekly Special train will leave Gandhidham at 13.50 hrs every Monday and will reach Tirunelvelli at 11.30 hrs o­n Wednesday. This train will run from 10th July to 31st July, 2017. This train will reach at Vasai Road station o­n every Tuesday at 03.10 Hrs.

Similarly, in return direction Train No. 09457 Tirunelvelli - Gandhidham Weekly Special train will leave Tirunelvelli at 07.45 hrs every Thursday and reach Gandhidham at 04.30 hrs, o­n Saturday. This train will run from 13th July to 3rd August, 2017. This train will arrive Vasai Road station every Friday at 15.10 Hrs.

The train will have AC II Tier, AC III Tier, Sleeper Class and Second Class General Coaches.

This train will halt at Bhachau, Samakhiali Jn., Dhrangandhra, Viramgam, Ahmedabad, Nadiad Jn., Anand, Vadodara, Surat, Vapi, Vasai Road, Panvel, Roha, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Karmali, Madgaon, Karwar, Kumta, Udupi, Mangalore Jn., Kasargod, Kannur, Kozhikode, Tirur, Shoranur Jn., Thrissur, Ernakulam Jn, Alappuzha, Kollam, Trivandrum, Nagercoil Town and Valliyur stations in both the directions.

The booking for train nos. 04182 will be opened from 5th July, 2017 & for 09458 will be from 6th July, 2017 with Advance Reservation Period of 60 days, at all Passenger Reservation Centres and IRCTC website.