Jun 30, 2017


For the convenience of passengers, Western Railway has decided to provide additional stoppage to Train No. 19029/19030 Bandra (T) – Mahuva Express at LILIYA MOTA station w.e.f 7th July, 2017 & Train No. 14708/14707 Bandra (T) – Bikaner Ranakpur Express at NAVSARIstationw.e.f  6th July, 2017on an experimental basis for a period of six months.

२५% विभागीय कोटे के तहत स्टेशन मास्टर वेतनमान रु. ९३००-३४८००+ जीपी ४२०० (लेवल-६) के चयन हेतु लिखित परीक्षा के पूर्व अजा. एवं अजजा. वर्ग के कर्मचारियों को प्री प्रमोशनल प्रशिक्षण दिए जाने बाबत I

जबलपुर मंडल पर ३३.३३% विभागीय कोटा के तहत जुनी.टी.एन.सी. वे.मा.रु.५२००-२०२००+ जीपी १९०० (लेवल-२) के रिक्त पदों को भरे जाने हेतु लिखित परीक्षा बाबत I

१६.६७ % विभागीय कोटा अवर लिपिक (का) प्रशासन विभाग पे मेट्रिक्स १९९००-६३२०० लेबल -२ की लिखित परीक्षा के परिणाम बाबत

१६.६७ % विभागीय कोटा अवर लिपिक (का) प्रशासन विभाग पे मेट्रिक्स १९९००-६३२०० लेबल -२ की लिखित परीक्षा के परिणाम बाबत

No automatic alt text available.

Extension of operational Halt at Thane / Kalyan Station.

Central Railway has decided to extend operational halts to the following Mail/Express Trains for period of three months i.e. upto 30.09.2017.
          The details are as under:-
1)12138 Ferozpur- Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai Punjab Mail in Up direction will reach at Thane at 06.46 hours and will leave at 06.48  hours.


Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, sitting
Railways have decided to extend the run of Yeshwantpur-Jaipur weekly Suvidha Superfast Express to clear the extra rush of passengers. The details are as under:

82653 weekly Suvidha Superfast Express will leave Yeshwantpur at 11.30 hrs o­n every Thursday from 06.07.2017 to 25.01.2018 (30 trips) and will arrive Jaipur at 06.35 hrs o­n third day i.e. Saturday.

Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu, Minister of Railways Lays The Foundation Stone For Five New Halt Stations Between Quazigund-Baramulla

Five New Halt Stations Include Sangdan, Monghall, Ratnipora, Nadigam & Razwan on Baramulla-Qazigund Rail Section

To cater to the public demand for new halt stations in the Kashmir Valley region, Hon’ble Minister for Railways Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu laid the foundation stone for construction of five new halt stations viz.Sangdan, Monghall, Ratnipora, Nadigam & Razwan on the  Baramulla-Qazigund Rail Section”at a ceremonial program held at Sher-i-Kashmir International, Conference Centre at Srinagar today (29th June 2017) in the august presence of Ms. Mehbooba Mufti, Hon’ble Chief Minister, J&K Dr. Nirmal Kumar Singh, Hon’ble Dy. Chief Minister, J&K and Sh. Nazir Ahmed Laway, Hon'ble Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha were the distinguished guests on the occasion. Shri R.K. Kulshrestha General Manager, Northern Railway and other Senior Railway officials were also present in the function.

Ministry of Railways permits Downloaded e-Aadhar Card as prescribed proof of identity for Rail Travel Purpose

Ministry of Railways has decided to incorporate downloaded Aadhaar (e-Aadhaar) also as prescribed proof of identity at par with printed Aadhaar Card during travel.

With this the complete list now of prescribed proofs of identity which are valid for undertaking journey in any reserved class on Indian Railways is given below:

Ministry of Railways - Clarification by Ministry of Railways regarding Media News about New changes from 1st July, 2017

The News in circulation about new changes by Railways from 1st July, 2017 is incorrect.
It has been noticed that a news item is in circulation in various social media platforms, WhatsAPP Groups, and some websites which mentions that Indian Railways is introducing several changes and new facilities with effect from 1st July, 2017. This news is totally incorrect and baseless. A section of media has also published this news without verifying it from the authorized sources of the Indian Railway system. This has created a lot of confusion in the minds of the rail users. In this context, Ministry of Railways would like to clarify following : -